Skip to content

Welcome to Echo Hope!

December 28, 2009

via Learn Something Every Day

Hello, and welcome to echo hope!  I can’t bear to think that the graphic to the left is true (although I sincerely hope kids continue to laugh as much as they already do, if not more!).  And so, through this blog, I’m going to try my very best to share everything I can find that reminds me of the magic, joy, and wonder I was sure the world contained when I was five years old.

Education, literacy, and youth empowerment are hugely important to me, so you’ll see a few posts here related to those topics (mostly in the form of book/film reviews, and posts about innovative or exciting projects that nonprofits I love are working on); in its most simple definition, this blog is an attempt to echo the hope I discover.  Other than that, echo hope will be a collection of links, music, media clips, photographs, and projects that a) at the very least give you hope for a better world, b) make you smile or laugh or sing along, and c) (fingers crossed) make you want to jump on your bed.

You can subscribe to the RSS feed by clicking the symbol in the sidebar, or you can click the ‘sign me up!’ button to get notifications of new posts by email.  I’d love to hear from you, so feel free to send me an email at jendibble@gmail.com or follow me on twitter – I’m @jendibble.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

