Skip to content

You Make My Dreams Come True: (500) Days of Summer Dance Sequence

December 31, 2009

As 2009 is drawing to a close, I’ve been trying to choose my favourite movie of the year. It’s a lengthy process, made more difficult by the fact that I haven’t seen a few of the movies that I’m almost positive would be contenders (An Education and Up in the Air, specifically).  I’m putting off the final decision until I’ve seen those, and a few others.  One thing I have decided on, though, is my favourite scene of the year: the dance sequence in (500) Days of Summer, set to Hall & Oates’ “You Make My Dreams.” I don’t think I’ve grinned this much during a single scene in years.  It’s delightful (and I’m not just saying that because I’ve had a celebrity crush on Joseph Gordon-Levitt since the 7th grade).  Every movie should include a choreographed dance to a wonderfully upbeat song!  And, whenever possible, Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

Wishing you all a safe and wonderful New Year’s eve!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Suzie Gardner permalink
    January 1, 2010 11:06 AM

    I adore this video! Definitely my fave 2009 movie scene, too. Also, I realized recently that it reminds me of another wonderful movie musical scene: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNPp6x7j9I8

Leave a Reply

