Skip to content

And all of this will come true unless we choose to reverse it: Lost Generation video

February 23, 2010

Whenever I hear anyone say that my generation is apathetic or lazy, or that we don’t have our priorities straight, I think of this video. If I could carry it around in my pocket, I would sit those people down and show them this video. I want to transform this idea – this incredibly important message – into an object that I can physically hand out to the people who don’t believe in us. I want to set up huge video screens and blast this message from the rooftops.

They say that nothing changes, but we know that each moment is a choice, and each choice is an opportunity for change. They say that we don’t care, but don’t dismiss us that easily: the size and depth of our hearts – and our capacity for compassion – will surprise you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 8:52 PM

    Jen, your posts are also so inspirational and thought-provoking. I love the concept of your blog!

    I’m passing along a blogging award to the both of you!http://boneats.blogspot.com/2010/03/kreativ-blogger-award.html

Leave a Reply

