Skip to content

sand in your pockets and nothing on your mind: Thankful Thursday #8

June 17, 2010

I took a trip to Ottawa last weekend, and it was the most relaxing (and extended!) weekend I’ve had in a while. It was full of so many lovely moments: visiting the parental units, a fancy and delicious retirement/birthday dinner (mom’s retirement, my birthday), my favourite yoga class, a good movie, World Cup!, discovering the pictures I’d taken on my Dad’s old camera (see above), chai lattes with an old and dear friend, and not nearly enough quality time spent with my piano. (It is so nice, though, realizing that your hands remember a song that you haven’t played in over a year. Muscle memory is cool.) Sometimes the simple, quiet moments are the best ones.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer Lazuk permalink
    June 18, 2010 8:26 AM

    Beautiful pictures, Jen!!

Leave a Reply

