Skip to content

Lest We Forget: Thankful Thursday #17

November 11, 2010

Short days ago we lived, felt dawn, saw sunset glow,

Loved, and were loved

 

Today I am thinking of all those who sacrificed comfort, safety, and in many cases their lives, to fight for freedom.

This afternoon I was thinking about how grateful I am for peace. But then I think of my grandfather, of the Highway of Heroes, of child soldiers. It’s difficult to be thankful for something that is somehow still so rare in our world. I am so lucky to live in an area free of conflict.

 

Lovely image above from here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

