Skip to content

Bicycles for Humanity: Thankful Thursday #28

June 2, 2011

My parents sent me an email this afternoon to tell me that they donated my old bike (and my sister’s) to Bicycles for Humanity. This bike and I have been through a lot – cycling to and from school every day, day trips with my family, adventures with my friends, and surviving a very scary car accident when I was in the 9th grade – but lately it’s been sitting unused in my parents’ garage. I’m so excited and thankful that it’s getting a second life (and hopefully changing a life) in Africa!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

